Villarreal blaze past Seville, scoring 4 at the Estadio de la Ceramica without reply

Los Nervionenses suffer defeat on the road, at the hands of Villarreal on Sunday

Villarreal blaze past Seville, scoring 4 at the Estadio de la Ceramica without reply
| sport

Villarreal snatched all three points from Seville in a 4-0 victory on Sunday, at the Estadio de la Ceramica. Both teams arrived in good form, having secured victories in their previous matches. Villarreal were looking to pick up points, following a 2-0 victory against Real Valladolid. Seville, on the other hand, were looking to extend their winning run after a 1-0 victory against Valencia. As it stands, Villarreal are in 7th place on the table and has 58 points while Seville sit in 4th with 74 points after 37 matches.

The Yellow Submarine dominated the first half, with Carlos Bacca opening the rout, 34 minutes in. Villarreal then netted once more and increased their advantage thanks to a effort from Carlos Bacca just before half-time, to take a 2-0 lead into half time.

Villarreal continued to pile on the pressure in the second and were rewarded, with Gerard Moreno finding the net, 66 minutes in. However they weren't finished yet and Carlos Bacca made it 4-0, 79 minutes in with a final score of 4-0.

For Villarreal, Daniel Raba, Alex Baena, Fer Nino, Francis Coquelin and Jaume Costa, came on for Yeremi Pino, Gerard Moreno, Carlos Bacca, Dani Parejo and Alberto Moreno. Seville brought on Youssef En-Nesyri, Nemanja Gudelj, Oscar, Munir El Haddadi and Franco Vazquez, to replace Luuk De Jong, Papu Gomez, Suso, Ivan Rakitic and Lucas Ocampos.

Villarreal will next travel to R Madrid, while Seville will face Alaves at home.

Technical card:
Villarreal:Sergio Asenjo, Raul Albiol, Ramiro Funes Mori, Pau Torres, Alberto Moreno (Jaume Costa, min.82), Yeremi Pino (Daniel Raba, min.68), Dani Parejo (Francis Coquelin, min.82), Manu Trigueros, Moi Gomez, Gerard Moreno (Alex Baena, min.81) and Carlos Bacca (Fer Nino, min.81)
Seville:Yassine Bounou, Jesus Navas, Jules Kounde, Diego Carlos, Marcos Acuna, Papu Gomez (Nemanja Gudelj, min.58), Fernando, Ivan Rakitic (Munir El Haddadi, min.69), Suso (Oscar, min.69), Luuk De Jong (Youssef En-Nesyri, min.58) and Lucas Ocampos (Franco Vazquez, min.78)
Stadium:the Estadio de la Ceramica
Goals:Carlos Bacca (1-0, min. 34), Carlos Bacca (2-0, min. 47), Gerard Moreno (3-0, min. 66) and Carlos Bacca (4-0, min. 79)

Descarga gratis la app en tu móvil