Real Valladolid claim draw vs Celta Vigo: 1-1 at the Estadio Municipal de Balaidos

Celta Vigo failed to secure all three points at home stadium against Real Valladolid on Sunday

Real Valladolid claim draw vs Celta Vigo: 1-1 at the Estadio Municipal de Balaidos
| sport

Celta Vigo were held to 1-1 draw by Real Valladolid down on Sunday at the Estadio Municipal de Balaidos. Both sides came from defeats in their previous league games. Celta Vigo were hoping to get something from this game, following a previous defeat to Valencia. Real Valladolid, on the other hand, lost 1-0 in the last match they played against Real Madrid. As it stands, Celta Vigo are in 10th place on the table and has 30 points while Real Valladolid sit in 17th with 22 points after 25 matches.

After a goalless first half, Real Valladolid took the lead in the second half, thanks to a goal from Fabian Orellana, 70 minutes in. However, they didn't maintain the lead for long though, an equalizer from a Jeison Murillo just before the final whistle brought Celta Vigo level, levelled the score at 1-1 draw.

For Celta Vigo Miguel Baeza, Jordan William Holsgrove, Joseph Aidoo and Facundo Ferreyra came on for Denis Suarez, Augusto Solari, Nestor Araujo and Aaron Martin, and Valladolid brought on Luis Perez, Jawad El Yamiq, Kenan Kodro, Nacho Martinez and Fede San Emeterio for Shon Weissman, Saidy Janko, Sergi Guardiola, Ruben Alcaraz and Fabian Orellana.

There were bookings for Renato Tapia, Joseph Aidoo and Facundo Ferreyra from Celta and Shon Weissman, Sergi Guardiola, Lucas Olaza, Joaquin Fernandez and Jawad El Yamiq for Valladolid.

Celta Vigo will next travel to Huesca, while Real Valladolid will face Getafe at home.

Technical card:
Celta Vigo:Ruben Blanco, Hugo Mallo, Nestor Araujo (Joseph Aidoo, min.67), Jeison Murillo, Aaron Martin (Facundo Ferreyra, min.76), Augusto Solari (Jordan William Holsgrove, min.57), Denis Suarez (Miguel Baeza, min.57), Renato Tapia, Brais Mendez, Santi Mina and Iago Aspas
Real Valladolid:Roberto, Saidy Janko (Jawad El Yamiq, min.79), Bruno Gonzalez, Lucas Olaza, Joaquin Fernandez, Fabian Orellana (Fede San Emeterio, min.86), Ruben Alcaraz (Nacho Martinez, min.86), Roque Mesa, Oscar Plano, Sergi Guardiola (Kenan Kodro, min.82) and Shon Weissman (Luis Perez, min.79)
Stadium:the Estadio Municipal de Balaidos
Goals:Fabian Orellana (0-1, min. 70) and Jeison Murillo (1-1, min. 90)

Descarga gratis la app en tu móvil