Leo Messi presented with the sixth Memorial Aldo Rovira award

Leo Messi was given a prize before the Barcelona vs Real Sociedad game because he was the best player at the club from last season.

The Argentine was issued with the VI Memorial Aldo Rovira award, thanks to his wonderful displays which saw Barcelona win the treble and blow many teams away.

The Barcelona star posed with Josep Lluis Rovira and his own family on the pitch before the clash against Eusebio's side.

Messi took the award from Javier Mascherano, who was the reigning victor having won it for the 2013-14 season. 

Messi won it many of the previous years. Here are the list of winners: 

2009-2010: Leo Messi

2010-2011: Leo Messi

2011-2012: Éric Abidal

2012-2013: Leo Messi

2013/2014: Javier Mascherano

2014/2015: Leo Messi



Descarga gratis la app en tu móvil