It is still unknown if Gareth Bale will be suspended for his ‘up yours’ celebration against Atletico Madrid. The RFEF competition committee were supposed to study the issue today and publish a decision but instead they have decided to postpone the decision, per AS.
The reason is because of a lack of information, in part because the gesture was not mentioned in the referee’s report. Now it is not until next Wednesday that the decision will be made.
If in the end he is suspended he could miss the Clasicos in the Copa del Rey and La Liga.
The Welshman risks between a 1-3 game punishment if they don’t think it was provocation, or between 4-12 games if he is ruled to be provoking rival fans.