Win for Betis at the Estadio Benito Villamarin, as they beat Getafe 2-0

Manuel Pellegrini's team claimed a valuable home victory and three points against Getafe

Win for Betis at the Estadio Benito Villamarin, as they beat Getafe 2-0
| sport

Real Betis strolled past Getafe with a 2-0 win on Sunday at the Estadio Benito Villamarin. Betis were looking to continue their run, following a 3-1 victory against Osasuna. Getafe, on the other hand, lost 2-1 in the last match they played against Atletico Madrid. As the table looks today, Betis are in 7th place, with 12 points from 7 matches, while Getafe sit in 20th, with 0 points from 7.

The Green-and-Whites started strong and were rewarded for their efforts, with Willian Jose giving Betis the lead at the 14 minute mark, finishing the first half 1-0.

Betis fought back, thanks to Willian Jose finding the net again after 55 minutes. The game ended with a 2-0 home victory.

For Betis, Rodri, Borja Iglesias, Cristian Tello, Victor Camarasa and Andres Guardado, came on for Sergio Canales, Willian Jose, Juanmi, Nabil Fekir and William Carvalho. Getafe brought on Damian Suarez, Jonathan Silva, Sandro Ramirez, Jaime Mata and Darío Poveda, to replace Nemanja Maksimovic, Jose Macias, Stefan Mitrovic, Juan Iglesias and Enes Unal.

There were bookings for William Carvalho from Betis. For Getafe, David Timor, Sandro Ramirez and Jonathan Silva saw yellow.

Betis will next travel to Villarreal, while Getafe will face Real Sociedad at home.

Technical card:
Real Betis:Claudio Bravo, Hector Bellerin, Edgar Gonzalez, German Pezzella, Juan Miranda, Sergio Canales (Rodri, min.46), Guido Rodriguez, Nabil Fekir (Victor Camarasa, min.90), William Carvalho (Andres Guardado, min.90), Juanmi (Cristian Tello, min.72) and Willian Jose (Borja Iglesias, min.65)
Getafe:David Soria, Jorge Cuenca, Djene, Stefan Mitrovic (Sandro Ramirez, min.46), Juan Iglesias (Jaime Mata, min.70), David Timor, Nemanja Maksimovic (Damian Suarez, min.42), Florentino Luis, Mathias Olivera, Jose Macias (Jonathan Silva, min.46) and Enes Unal (Darío Poveda, min.70)
Stadium:the Estadio Benito Villamarin
Goals:Willian Jose (1-0, min. 14) and Willian Jose (2-0, min. 55)

Descarga gratis la app en tu móvil