Visiting Espanyol left with nothing after Seville take all 3 points

Home crowd rewarded with a win, as Julen Lopetegui’s team triumph over Espanyol

Visiting Espanyol left with nothing after Seville take all 3 points
| sport

Espanyol fell to an away defeat at the hands of Seville at the Estadio Ramon Sanchez Pizjuan. Both Seville and Espanyol arrived in good form, having secured victories in their previous matches. Seville were looking to pick up points after winning last match. Espanyol were able to continue their winning streak after a 1-0 win against Alaves in their last match. After today's result, Seville and Espanyol are 4th, (11 points) and 13th, (6 points), in the league respectively, after 7 matches.

Seville found the net first, with Youssef En-Nesyri giving Seville the lead in the 13th minute. The score at half time was 1-0.

Los Nervionenses continued to apply pressure in the second and were rewarded, thanks to Rafa Mir finding the net just before the final whistle. They managed to see the game out with a clean sheet and a final score of 2-0.

For Seville, Erik Lamela, Fernando, Rafa Mir and Karim Rekik, came on for Suso, Ivan Rakitic, Youssef En-Nesyri and Lucas Ocampos. Espanyol brought on Nany Dimata, Nicolas Melamed Ribaudo, Loren Moron and Alvaro Vadillo, to replace Fran Merida, Wu Lei, Adri Embarba and Aleix Vidal.

The referee booked Ivan Rakitic, Thomas Delaney and Erik Lamela and Thomas Delaney (2 yellow cards) saw the red card, for Seville.

Seville will next play Granada away, with Espanyol facing R Madrid at home.

Technical card:
Seville:Bono, Jesus Navas, Diego Carlos, Jules Kounde, Marcos Acuna, Ivan Rakitic (Fernando, min.56), Thomas Delaney, Joan Jordan, Lucas Ocampos (Karim Rekik, min.79), Youssef En-Nesyri (Rafa Mir, min.70) and Suso (Erik Lamela, min.55)
Espanyol:Diego Lopez, Aleix Vidal (Alvaro Vadillo, min.90), Leandro Cabrera, Sergi Gomez, Adria Pedrosa, Fran Merida (Nany Dimata, min.46), Keidi Bare, Sergi Darder, Raul De Tomas, Wu Lei (Nicolas Melamed Ribaudo, min.57) and Adri Embarba (Loren Moron, min.78)
Stadium:the Estadio Ramon Sanchez Pizjuan
Goals:Youssef En-Nesyri (1-0, min. 13) and Rafa Mir (2-0, min. 87)

Descarga gratis la app en tu móvil