The LaLiga season will restart June 11 and run until July 19

The next season will start in September, with August reserved for European competitions

Tebas adelanta al 11 de junio la posible vuelta de LaLiga | sport

La Liga will restart on June 11 with the Seville derby and will run until July 19. As revealed by COPE, SPORT have been able to confirm that these are the dates for the resumption of football in Spain. 

Ramón Fuentes


Therefore, the month of August will be left free for European competitions. The next season will start on Sept. 12. 

The final 11 league games, then, will be played over six weekends. There will be three in June (weekends commencing 12, 19 and 26) and three more in July (weekends commencing 3, 10, 17). 

In addition, there will be another five midweek games. These will be scheduled around June 17 and 24, as well as July 1, 8 and 15. 

However, there will be no games on Mondays. As revealed by SPORT, there is no agreement between La Liga and the Royal Spanish Football Federation (RFEF) for games to be played on that day. That could change, however, with talks ongoing. 

La Liga will then finish on July 20 but teams in European competitions will remain in training. Those not involved in Europe will have 21 days off, returning on August 10 ahead of a September restart for the 2020/21 campaign. 


Descarga gratis la app en tu móvil