The Gunsmiths ship 5 to Los Colchoneros, with no reply

Jose Luis Mendilibar's squad were defeated away by Atletico Madrid at Wanda Metropolitano on Sunday

The Gunsmiths ship 5 to Los Colchoneros, with no reply
| sport

Atletico Madrid defeat Eibar 5-0 on Sunday at Wanda Metropolitano. Atleti arrived with the intention of increasing their league score after a 1-1 draw against Real Betis. Eibar lost 1-0 in the last match they played against Levante. As the table looks today, Atleti and Eibar sit 1st, (70 points) and 20th, (23 points), in the league respectively, after 33 matches.

Atleti didn't take long to start the rout, with Angel Correa opening the rout at the 42 minute mark. However they weren't finished yet and Angel Correa made it 2-0 just before half-time, which saw the first half end 2-0.

Los Colchoneros staged a comeback in the second half, with an early goal from Yannick Carrasco in the 49th minute. Atleti looked to have the game under control when they scored again and incerased their lead, thanks to a goal from Marcos Llorente at the 53 minute mark to establish a 4-0. They then scored again, increasing their advantage thanks to a second effort from Marcos Llorente in the 68th minute to make it 5-0.

For Atleti, Moussa Dembele, Vitolo, Geoffrey Kondogbia, Lucas Torreira and Felipe, came on for Angel Correa, Koke, Hector Herrera, Yannick Carrasco and Stefan Savic. Eibar replaced Takashi Inui, Paulo Oliveira, Quique, Rafa Soares and Recio with Aleix Garcia, Unai Dufur, Kike, Jose Angel and Kevin Rodrigues.

The referee booked Paulo Oliveira for Eibar.

Atleti will next play Elche away, with Eibar facing Alaves at home.

Technical card:
Atletico Madrid:Jan Oblak, Kieran Trippier, Jose Gimenez, Stefan Savic (Felipe, min.74), Renan Lodi, Saul Niguez, Hector Herrera (Geoffrey Kondogbia, min.70), Koke (Vitolo, min.61), Yannick Carrasco (Lucas Torreira, min.70), Marcos Llorente and Angel Correa (Moussa Dembele, min.61)
Eibar:Marko Dmitrovic, Unai Dufur (Paulo Oliveira, min.63), Esteban Burgos, Anaitz Arbilla, Jose Angel (Rafa Soares, min.72), Alejandro Pozo, Miguel Atienza, Aleix Garcia (Takashi Inui, min.62), Sergio Alvarez, Kevin Rodrigues (Recio, min.72) and Kike (Quique, min.72)
Stadium:Wanda Metropolitano
Goals:Angel Correa (1-0, min. 42), Angel Correa (2-0, min. 44), Yannick Carrasco (3-0, min. 49), Marcos Llorente (4-0, min. 53) and Marcos Llorente (5-0, min. 68)



Descarga gratis la app en tu móvil