Seville drop points against RMA: 2-2 at the Alfredo di Stéfano

Neither RMA nor Seville able to break the dead-lock, the game ends in a 2-2 draw

Seville drop points against RMA: 2-2 at the Alfredo di Stéfano
| sport

On Sunday, RMA and Seville were held to a 2-2 draw at the Alfredo di Stéfano. RMA were looking to pick up points, following a 2-0 victory against Osasuna. Seville, on the other hand, were beaten 1-0 in the previous match against Athletic Bilbao. Following today's result, RMA and Seville currently occupy 2nd and 4th spots in the table, with 75 points and 71 points respectively after 35 matches.

Los Nervionenses started strong and were rewarded for their efforts, with Fernando giving Seville the lead, on 22 minutes, finalising the first half 0-1.

RMA took the lead in the second half, thanks to a goal from Marco Asensio at the 67 minute mark. However, each side looked hungry to win and Seville then found the back of the net, 77 minutes in thanks to Ivan Rakitic, taking the score to 2-1. In the end though, their lead was short lived, as Eden Hazard equalised for Los Blancos just before the final whistle and seeing the game end 2-2.

For RMA, Marco Asensio, Miguel Gutierrez and Eden Hazard, came on for Luka Modric, Marcelo and Vinicius Junior. Seville replaced Papu Gomez, Joan Jordan, Suso, Ivan Rakitic and Lucas Ocampos for Youssef En-Nesyri, Nemanja Gudelj, Oscar, Oliver Torres and Luuk De Jong.

There were bookings for Casemiro from RMA. For Seville, Suso and Nemanja Gudelj saw yellow.

RMA will play away against Granada, while Seville will face Valencia at home.

Technical card:
R Madrid:Thibaut Courtois, Alvaro Odriozola, Eder Militao, Nacho, Marcelo (Miguel Gutierrez, min.66), Toni Kroos, Casemiro, Luka Modric (Marco Asensio, min.66), Karim Benzema, Federico Valverde and Vinicius Junior (Eden Hazard, min.80)
Seville:Yassine Bounou, Jesus Navas, Jules Kounde, Diego Carlos, Marcos Acuna, Ivan Rakitic (Oliver Torres, min.88), Fernando, Joan Jordan (Nemanja Gudelj, min.83), Suso (Oscar, min.83), Lucas Ocampos (Luuk De Jong, min.88), Papu Gomez (Youssef En-Nesyri, min.57) and Eden Hazard
Stadium:the Alfredo di Stéfano
Goals:Fernando (0-1, min. 22), Marco Asensio (1-1, min. 67), Ivan Rakitic (1-2, min. 77) and Eden Hazard (2-2, min. 90)



Descarga gratis la app en tu móvil