Real Betis earn hard-fought win over Osasuna

Betis travel to Osasuna and walk away with all 3 points on Thursday

Real Betis earn hard-fought win over Osasuna
| sport

Real Betis strolled past Osasuna with a 3-1 win on Thursday at the Estadio El Sadar. Osasuna had been hopeful of continuing their run after winning last match whilst Betis had managed to pick up a single point in their encounter with Espanyol. As the table looks today, Osasuna are in 10th place on the table and has 8 points while Betis sit in 7th with 9 points after 6 matches.

Betis started strongly in the first half, thanks to Kike finding the net at the 21 minute mark. However, their celebrations were kept brief, as Kike Garcia equalised for Los Rojillos at the 39 minute mark, which brought Jagoba Arrasate's squad level at 1-1 at the half time break

The Green-and-Whites continued to pile on the pressure in the second and were rewarded, with Juanmi giving Betis the lead at the 80 minute mark. Betis then scored once more and increased their advantage thanks to a goal from Willian Jose just before the final whistle to make it 3-1.

For Osasuna, Javier Ontiveros, Oier, Ezequiel Avila, Barbero and Robert Ibanez, came on for Ruben Garcia, Jon Moncayola, Kike Garcia, Lucas Torro and Roberto Torres. Betis brought on Juanmi, Willian Jose, Joaquin and William Carvalho, to replace Aitor Ruibal, Borja Iglesias, Sergio Canales and Nabil Fekir.

The referee booked David Garcia and Darko Brasanac for Osasuna.

Osasuna will next travel to Mallorca, while Betis will face Getafe at home.

Technical card:
Osasuna:Sergio Herrera, Nacho Vidal, Aridane, David Garcia, Manu Sanchez, Lucas Torro (Barbero, min.85), Jon Moncayola (Oier, min.77), Darko Brasanac, Kike Garcia (Ezequiel Avila, min.77), Roberto Torres (Robert Ibanez, min.85) and Ruben Garcia (Javier Ontiveros, min.73)
Real Betis:Claudio Bravo, Martin Montoya, Kike, Edgar Gonzalez, Alex Moreno, Aitor Ruibal (Juanmi, min.74), Nabil Fekir (William Carvalho, min.90), Guido Rodriguez, Andres Guardado, Sergio Canales (Joaquin, min.87) and Borja Iglesias (Willian Jose, min.75)
Stadium:the Estadio El Sadar
Goals:Kike (0-1, min. 21), Kike Garcia (1-1, min. 39), Juanmi (1-2, min. 80) and Willian Jose (1-3, min. 90)

Descarga gratis la app en tu móvil