Home defeat for Alavés, as Sevilla secure the win (2-1)

Alavés were beaten by visiting Sevilla on Tuesday, leaving them with 33 points after 19 games

Home defeat for Alavés, as Sevilla secure the win (2-1)
| sport

Sevilla's 2-1 win over Alavés on Tuesday, was hard fought at Estadio de Mendizorroza. Alavés were looking to get back winning ways, following a previous defeat to Cádiz. Sevilla were able to continue their winning streak after a 3-2 win against Real Sociedad in their last match. After today's result, Alavés are in 17th place on the table and has 18 points while Sevilla sit in 4th with 33 points after 19 matches.

It was an impressive opening from Sevilla, following early goal from Youssef En-Nesyri in the 3rd minute. However, they didn't maintain the lead for long though, an equalizer from a goal from Edgar Mendez in the 12th minute brought Alavés level. Sevilla took the lead thanks to a goal from Suso, 30 minutes in to establish the 2-1, thereby seeing the first half to a 2-1. With both teams struggling to produce anything meaningful in the second half though, the game ended 2-1.

For Alavés, Borja Sainz, Deyverson, Jota and Manu Garcia came on for Lucas Ocampos, Joan Jordan, Suso and Youssef En-Nesyri, while Sevilla brought on Luuk De Jong, Nemanja Gudelj, Oliver Torres and Franco Vazquez to replace Lucas Ocampos, Joan Jordan, Suso and Youssef En-Nesyri.

There were bookings for Florian Lejeune, Edgar Mendez and Pere Pons from Alavés and Youssef En-Nesyri, Yassine Bounou and Jesus Navas for Sevilla.

Alavés next face Real Madrid and Sevilla are at home to Cádiz.

Technical card:
Alavés:Fernando Pacheco, Ximo Navarro, Victor Laguardia, Florian Lejeune, Martin Aguirregabiria (Borja Sainz, min.63), Rodrigo Battaglia, Tomas Pina (Manu Garcia, min.87), Luis Rioja (Jota, min.69), Ruben Duarte, Edgar Mendez (Deyverson, min.69), Joselu and Pere Pons
Sevilla:Yassine Bounou, Jesus Navas, Sergi Gomez, Jules Kounde, Marcos Acuna, Joan Jordan (Nemanja Gudelj, min.78), Ivan Rakitic, Fernando, Youssef En-Nesyri (Franco Vazquez, min.90), Suso (Oliver Torres, min.90) and Lucas Ocampos (Luuk De Jong, min.63)
Stadium:Estadio de Mendizorroza
Goals:Youssef En-Nesyri (0-1, min. 3), Edgar Mendez (1-1, min. 12) and Suso (1-2, min. 30)


Descarga gratis la app en tu móvil