Dani Carvajal labels decision to penalise Militao handball 'shameful'

The Real Madrid defender whinged on Instagram and then deleted his post

Carvajal
| sport

Real Madrid right back Dani Carvajal complained on his official Instagram account about referee Juan Martinez Munuera’s decision to blow for a penalty against Eder Militao in the 2-2 draw with Sevilla.

The penalty was given for Militao clearly handling the ball in the area, with Madrid breaking and winning a penalty at the other end which was cancelled after the official reviewed the initial incident.

“How shameful,” wrote Carvajal on his Instagram story, complaining about the call which hurt his team, even though it was clearly a handball.

Madrid are second in La Liga, two points behind Atletico Madrid, level on 75 points with Barcelona but ahead of the Catalans on head-to-head.

LATEST EPISODE of SIEMPRE POSITIVO, the best FC Barcelona podcast in English

cerrar
Sport

SPORT.es

Descarga gratis la app en tu móvil