Dortmund's Haaland pips Barcelona forward Ansu to the Golden Boy

Ansu came second, with Barça's Dest 14th in the final standings

Haaland, Golden Boy 2020
Haaland, Golden Boy 2020 | SPORT

Borussia Dortmund striker Erling Haaland is the winner of the Golden Boy 2020. With 302 points, the Norway international has been named the best player in the world under the age of 21. Barcelona star Ansu Fati came second (239 points) and Bayern Munich's Alphonso Davies was third (226 points).

Haaland becomes the first Norwegian player to win the award, voted for by journalists and fans and awarded by the Italian newspaper Tuttosport. Previous winners include Leo Messi, Joao Felix and‘Kun’ Agüero.

Ansu was actually the most voted for player online, although the final vote saw Haaland take the prize. He will receive it in Turin on Dec. 14.

Lower down the list, at 14th, was Barça's Sergiño Dest, a recent signing from Ajax.

Final standings 

1. Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund), 302 points

2. Ansu Fati (FC Barcelona), 239 points

3. Alphonso Davies (Bayern Múnich), 226 points

4. Jadon Sancho (Borussia Dortmund), 80 points

5. Eduardo Camavinga (Rennes), 50 points

6. Dejan Kulusevski (Juventus de Turín), 41 points

7. Phil Foden (Manchester City), 36 points

8. Dominik Szoboszlai (RB Salzburog), 13 points

9. Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), 13 points

10. Vinicius Junior (Real Madrid), 9 points

11. Ferran Torres (Manchester City), 8 points

12. Mason Greenwood (Manchester United), 7 points

13. Sandro Tonali (AC Milan), 6 points

14. Sergino Dest (FC Barcelona), 3 points

15. Ryan Gravenberch (Ajax Amsterdam), 1 points

16. Rodrygo (Real Madrid), 1 points

17. Jonathan David (Lille), 1 points


Descarga gratis la app en tu móvil