The Barça defender didn't understand why the decisions were judged differently
Sergi Roberto could not fathom why Pedri's goal was ruled out for handball but Barcelona did not get a penalty for a Denzem Dumfries handball as they lost 1-0 to Inter in the Champions League on Tuesday.
Pedri's would-be equaliser was ruled out for an unintentional handball by Ansu Fati moments before, while Dumfries got away with a late handball of his own.
"They took a goal away from us for an identical [handball]," Roberto raged. "They give a handball against us and then in the same situation don't give the penalty.
"That's why I am angry. Every year they're changing [the handball rules]. Neither the players nor [the referees] know what they whistle for. It's the same play, I just don't understand it."
On the defeat, he added: "It's a missed opportunity losing here but we have them at home in a week. We knew winning here and at Camp Nou would almost have taken us through, but it's not been the case. But I still think we can get a result at Camp Nou."